Llanrhidian village in north Gower has wonderful views over the Loughor Estuary and salt marshes grazed by sheep and wild ponies. Weobley Castle, really a 15th century fortified manor house nearby, is well worth a visit. It is now owned by Cadw and open to the public from April to October daily between 9.30am and 6pm. West Castle Farm on the same site sells salt marsh lamb and other local produce. Two impressive standing stones are positioned outside Llanrhidian's 12th century Church. The higher one is the remains of a Celtic Cross, the lower one of limestone was raised on 8th April 1884. The village has a filling station, shop, Post Office, hairdresser as well as a fish & chip shop and the charming 300 year old Welcome to Town country pub which serves food.