A wonderful cottage; would stay again
Reply from: Jill
Thank you for your 5 star review, glad you enjoyed your stay
Lovely cottage very luxurious well equipped too. Really nice views and lovely private tranquil place. We were nearly put off by a reviewer who complained about the shared garden. We were glad we booked it however had the other rental property been booked it may have affected our privacy and tranquility but it was empty so it was perfect!
Reply from: Jill
Thank you for your review we are very glad that you chose Tir a Mor and enjoyed your time in this beautiful property.
Good value, exactly as described. Perfect place to get away from it all, especially just before Christmas!
Reply from: Jill
Thank you for your 5 star review, we are very happy to hear that you had such a lovely stay in such a beautiful property.
Lovely cottage. Could have done with clean windows and some cobwebs cleaned! But location and comfort made up for that!
Lovely, well equipped and comfortable home - it felt more like a home than a holiday let - with fantastic views from all rooms and the sunsets were amazing. It is exactly as per the photographs, or actually better. Every comfort was provided, even electric blankets on the beds if needed; fortunately not the case during our stay but nice to know the facility was available. Only reason this is not a 5 star review was due to the distance from the parking area to the property as this is through a gate and then up a path with some shallow steps which for 4 pensioners, 3 of whom are in their 70's taking luggage in and out was an effort and one we were not mentally prepared for as there was no mention in the description of the property. Having said that, it would certainly not stop us considering staying here again the next time we think about visiting the area.
This was a lovely cottage with terrific views of the north Lleyn Peninsular coast. It was furnished and equipped to a very high standard, both in terms of attractiveness and functionality. The master bedroom was wonderful, with a extremely comfortable bed and a great sheltered balcony with a sea view. The gardens were well kept and attractive, with seating areas overlooking the coast - west facing for great sunset watching. The lower lawn is shared with the neighbouring cottage; this did not affect us as we saw nobody, but may be an issue if, for example, there were lively children in that cottage. We had a couple of technical problems with external lighting and a cool hot tub, but these were sorted immediately by the housekeeper and handyman - who were also really nice people. We have already decided to return for a week in spring 2019.
The path leading to the property was awful, extremely overgrown shrubbery, it's not a difficult job to maintain this. Then we were told by the owner that the garden was shared....WHAT!!!!!! I booked this property because of the garden, I was bitterly disappointed. It's extremely wrong for this couple not to mention this on their website, considering the money they charged me and of course our neighbours next to us (literally) were a young couple with children!!! So no, I didn't use the garden. The properties are too close together, you can only sit in the back lounge not to be overlooked. The BBQ was horrendous, filthy and didn't work. The house wasn't that clean either, there were crumbs on the kitchen worktops, and fluff everywhere from the rugs downstairs. A random visit from the owners checking the Jacuzzi and doing some gardening was strange, pity they didn't do the pathway! Hugely disappointing holiday, the fact it cost so much has left me angry.
Reply from: Jill
Thank you for your feedback which we have discussed in depth with the owner. We are sorry that you were not delighted with the property which is a 5 star property and meticulously maintained by the owner. Colleagues from Quality Cottages have visited the properties throughout the owners time with us and we feel that the comments are unjustified. The gardens are beautifully landscaped with stunning views out across the bay. The owner also ensures that the properties are checked over between visits and takes great pride ensuring that they are immaculately maintained and presented. In line with our T&C's you did not speak to the owner regarding any of the issues raised whilst at the property which would enable them to rectify any cleaning issues - only the lower lawn is shared.
"only the lower lawn is shared", you mean the main garden right in front of the house we rented!!! The point is, this should clearly be stated on your web site. If I'd have known this, I wouldn't have booked the holiday. It's just plain wrong and you know I'm speaking the truth.
Tir A Mor is a beautifully presented house, perched up above Nefyn. The owners have achieved great atmosphere both inside and out with extensive and well maintained gardens. The views across the bay and towards Angelsey are fab and the sunsets are to die for! Thank you to Linda and Peter for their wonderful attention to detail and charming company.
Lovely cottage. The views are beautiful. Very clean. Everything you need. No expense spared. Comfy beds. Quiet. Everywhere you look in the cottage you spot another nice picture or quirky ornament, It has been furnished with love and care, Lovely furniture different certainly not bog standard, With the hot tub and two jacuzzi baths and everything else this is certainly value for money.
Fantastic cottage in the most wonderful location. Very well equipped with all services and items that could possibly be needed and really spoiled with the amount of cutlery and china ware in the cupboards. All the rooms are generously sized and the whole place is furnished to the very best standard. Plenty of room for a family to stay, without feeling that you're tripping over one another. Bright, light and airy and a hot tub, nothing was lacking. And the service level from Gill, the owners' housekeeper, was excellent. She was extremely helpful and she presented the cottage in the most beautiful condition. We have been taking self-catering holidays for nearly 40 years and this is one of the very best we have ever experienced. We'd love to return!
Lovely property with great views.
The cottage was wonderful with everything you needed it was clean and very welcoming spectacular views hot tub games videos whirlpool baths and lovely decor and a welcome bottle of wine and cake thank you
Some wonderful things we did: We made the most of this beautiful cottage, enjoying views, walks, runs and cricket, hot tub, books and games.We saw and discovered : lovely sunsets and different places to sitMoments & Glimpses of little details that mattered: hot tub and a lovely garden with different areas to enjoy.This is the nicest cottage we have ever stayed in, we would have loved to come back in the summer had it been available
Three ladies having some me time in beautiful weather. Relaxing in this beautiful cottage was bliss. Walks along the coastal path and trips out to Abersoch and a visit to Ty Coch in Morfa Nefyn. We found this cottage to be perfect in every way, could not find any faults with anything and the furniture and decor are lovely. Would love to come again and highly recommend this cottage.
Perfect Welsh weather, some rain and some sunshine.Ty Coch Inn!! fantastic and visits to Abersoch beach & Cafes. The cottage was perfect 10/10 . A great friendly place to stay. definitely coming back.Â
The weather was generally very good. The cottage was wonderful as always. We visited Beddgelert forest, Porth Colmon beach and walked every dayÂ
The house is even lovelier than last year if that is possible.Â We have returned for more R&R again this year after our previous visit in April of this year.Â Thanks for sharing it
Great house, very comfortable and well equipped. Champagne in the hot tub with incredible views. A delight. We enjoyed cycling, visiting the Ty Coch Inn on the beach and coastal walking.
Prepare to be enchanted as you drive down to this charming luxury hideaway cottage in Nefyn. Tir a Mor can be rented with Ty Gan y Mor (House by the Sea) 1478.
3 bedrooms sleeping a maximum of 7. 1 Double with Kingsize bed and en suite (toilet, washbasin and shower cubicle) and 1 Bunk bedroom suitable for 3 children up to the age 14 with extra truckle bed, both on ground floor. 1 Double with Kingsize bed and en suite (Jacuzzi bath, toilet, washbasin and shower cubicle) on the 1st floor.
Bathroom with full suite and Jacuzzi corner bath on ground floor.
Open Plan Lounge/Diner/Kitchen. Kitchen with fully fitted cream units with electric hob, oven, microwave, dishwasher, larder fridge. Dining with dining table and chairs seating 6/8, cream sideboard, antique chest, large TV.
Lounge with 2 white couches with red throws, 2 children's chairs, 2 side tables/lamps, pine chest as coffee table, modern standard lamp.
Sitting Room with large sandstone fireplace and wood burning stove, 2 large sofas, 2 easy chairs, TV, iPod docking station, chest coffee table, antique corner cupboard, cream sideboard, patio doors onto terrace.
Utility Room fridge/freezer, washing machine, tumble drier.
Grounds large unenclosed with extensive gardens, patio areas, garden furniture, barbecue, hot tub and exterior shower.
Hot Tub inclusive.
NB: Care with small children. There are 2 small lakes on either side of the driveway near the parking area.
Short breaks - yes, minimum 4 nights during Winter
WiFi - Yes
Changeover - Friday
Towels - Yes
Parking - Yes ample
Fuel - Gas central heating with under floor electric heating and a starter pack of logs inclusive
Dogs -Small/Medium dogs only. 1 welcome free, 2nd at ï¿½25 p/w
Travel cot - Yes on request
Highchair - Yes on request
Bed linen - Included as standard
Abersoch and Aberdaron
Nefyn Golf Club
Cwrw Llyn (Local Micro Brewery) Parc Eithin, Nefyn
Places to eat
Cottage hideaway with hot tub for luxury holidays in the seaside village of Nefyn on the beautiful Lleyn Peninsula
Don't Miss Out!
153 others are considering this property!
Dates chosen are not on a valid changeover day.Try selecting different dates or call us on 01348 837871, our advisors can help you find a holiday or enquire about these dates.
View Cost Summary
Pay Just 1/3rd today
Bookings 8 weeks or more in advance only require a deposit to be secured.
Why Choose Quality Cottages?
Since 1961 we've been Wales' leading cottage agency, serving thousands of happy guests each year.
Rated on Feefo.
Independently assessed cottages ensure they’re quality
Over 80% of our properties accept pets, we have 4,000 dogs staying with us annually.
Our secure website means your visit to our site and your payments are in safe hands.