Change to check-in/check-out times
Due to the COVID-19 outbreak, we have temporarily adjusted our check-in to 5:30pm and check-out to 9:30am. Thank you for your understanding.
We are working with all our property owners to ensure property cleanliness and hygiene standards are consistently met. The owners of Meadowside have been advised on the latest NHS and government guidelines.
You will be staying in this entire home with you and your loved ones. Plus have piece of mind that this property has an enclosed garden for added security and privacy.
We are advising all our owners and guests that we recommend they offer staggered checkin/outs to ensure there is adequate time between any two bookings to allow for a full and proper clean for your safety.
Check-in from 5:30pm and Check out by 9:30am
Meadowside was handpicked by our team to join our portfolio. Here's just a few of the reasons we think you'll love staying in Meadowside too!
Dates chosen are not on a valid changeover day.Try selecting different dates or call us on 01348 837871, our advisors can help you find a holiday or enquire about these dates.
|This deposit offer is exclusively available when paying via Direct Debit online.|
View Cost Summary
DON'T WORRY! If the dates you have chosen become affected by ongoing Coronavirus/Covid-19 restrictions, we will be in touch with you to offer you options on your holiday.
Book with Peace of Mind
Flexible options should your holiday have to be cancelled, with optional COVID insurance also available for purchase in the checkout.
Small Party Discount
£100 off for parties of 2 guests and under.
Book from just £20!
Secure your booking and pay just £20 today with ongoing monthly interest-free payments! Available on all online bookings more than 4 months in advance.
Nolton Haven spacious pet friendly family cottage, Pembrokeshire
3 Bedrooms sleeping a maximum of 9. 1 Twin on the ground floor 'wheelchair friendly' with En-Suite (wet room, toilet and washbasin). 1 Family room with a Double and 2 Singles, En-Suite bathroom (bath, shower cubicle, toilet and washbasin). 1 Family room with a Double and Single, En-Suite shower room (large shower cubicle, toilet and washbasin). Both on 1st floor.
Kitchen/Diner large country style kitchen with electric eye level double ovens, gas hob, dishwasher, larder fridge, table and chairs seating 9.
Utility Room microwave, washing machine, freezer.
Lounge/Dining Room 2 x 3 seater sofas 2 armchairs, open fire, TV/DVD, dining table seating 8, large elegant Victorian sideboard.
Grounds cottage style enclosed garden with lawn, garden furniture and vegetable patch.
Short breaks - Short Breaks Available All Year apart from Peak & Summer Weeks (Last Minute Breaks may be Available during Summer & Peak Weeks)
WiFi - Yes
Changeover - Friday
Towels - No
Parking - Yes for 2 cars
Fuel - Central heating inclusive May to September. Outside these dates £25 p/w. Starter pack of coal/logs free
Dogs - 1 welcome free
Travel cot - Yes
Highchair - Yes
Bed linen - Included as standard
Please note: Due to the COVID-19 outbreak, certain facilities at some of our properties may not be deliverable. This may include - but is not limited to - swimming pools, hot tubs, and some shared communal areas. If you have a specific enquiry, please contact us by email here. Thank you for your understanding.
All our reviews are independently handled via Feefo, that means each review is a 100% verified customer visiting Meadowside.
The cottage is large enough for six or more guests but is very outdated and tired. The kitchen needs refitting, the bathrooms are old, general decor is old and out dated. The garden could do with a general tidy up and cut back. Hot water ran out after 3 showers - with 6 people that caused a bit of a problem. We stayed in the cottage purely to ride at Nolton Stables, just for 3 nights. It suited our needs and value wise was ok but I wouldn't go back just for a weekend away or pay more. However, the riding was great - would highly recommend a beach ride!
Reply from: Quality Cottages Team
Thank you for your review, we are sorry that you had some issues and your comments have been sent to the owner. We are glad though that you made the most of the location and the nearby stables and loved the beach rides.
Reply from: Quality Cottages Team
We have spoken to the owners who you met during your stay, unfortunately, the previous guests had fiddled with the hot water controls causing your party problems - this was easily rectified. With regard to the decor the website photos do show a true reflection of the property.
I can quite categorically state that we will not be returning to Meadowside.When was the last time the property was inspected? You operate under the name of Quality Cottages, but I can assure you that Meadowside is not one of them! In addition, the photographs of the property on your website are extremely deceiving.The property is in desperate need of some TLC and is very tired. There were a few chairs that were broken in the kitchen and the door on the cupboard under the hob was broken so much so that, when I opened it, it almost fell on my toes. Also, when turning the cold tap on in the kitchen, the noise reverberated throughout the house! In addition, considering that the property caters for at least 7 adults plus 2 small children, the fridge was far too small and every time we all showered, the water went cold, so we had to do this in batches which was very inconvenient. The twin room downstairs was unbelievably dated, especially the furniture which looked as if it had come out of the Ark! It was so old that we couldnt even use the bottom drawer of the chest of drawers as it was so stiff and the rest of the drawers smelt very musty. The doors on the wardrobe were very stiff too and the wet room was very unpleasant and slimy. Also, the hot tap in the sink swivelled so badly that you had to hold it firmly to turn it on in order to stop the water going everywhere.The lounge was very dreary and the carpet looked as if it needed a good clean, which brings me on to the general cleanliness of Meadowside which left a lot to be desired. Whilst the bedrooms and bathrooms upstairs were acceptable, one of the children lost a ball under the bed and, when my daughter went to retrieve it, she found a travel cot under there completely covered in dust as was the floor so she was very pleased that shed brought her own!As for the drive, this looks quite large from the photograph, but it was a very tight squeeze getting 3 cars on to it!I dont wish to be unkind, but I do think these issues should be brought to your attention. I did make a few comments in the Visitors Book, but not to the extent of the ones in this report. However, we did appreciate the fact that the owner took delivery of our online shop as we were running late having been caught in dreadful traffic on the way and the bottle of wine that was left for us. However, although large enough for all of us, the standard of the property itself was very disappointing.
Reply from: Quality Cottages Team
Thank you for your review, firstly apologies for the delay in responding your complaint is currently with the owner and we are awaiting a response. We are extremely sorry that you had some issues, unfortunately, as you did not contact us during your stay (in line with our T's& C's) we were unaware of the problems so could do little to resolve these issues, had we known these issues would have been addressed by the owner immediately. We are very sorry that you have felt the need to leave a review without giving us a chance to rectify these issues, we will be in touch with you directly
Great cottage and ideal for 3 generations. The kitchen was in need of a little bit of a sort out and a handyman to fix a few things. Missing a few essentials, but lots of plates. We took advantage of the free pony trek down to Druidston beach which was beautiful and unspoilt.
The cottage is spacious and well equipped although a little dated. Nice touch was a bottle of wine on arrival. It was a very good base for exploring the area. Lovely watching the horses go by each day.Its biggest failing for us was the neglected garden. The grass was not cut until the middle of our stay, the shrubs were totally overgrown and full of brambles and weeds. Even the garden tubs were full of weeds. It is such a shame as first impressions are important.
Nolton Haven, Druidston & Pembrokeshire Coastal Path
St Bride's Bay Water Taxi for Walkers
Pembrokeshire National Park days out
Castles & Gardens
Spacious coastal cottage for holidays in the seaside village of Nolton Haven with a lovely sandy beach and easy access to the Pembrokeshire Coastal Path. Dogs and families welcome all year round.
See below for a selection of pubs, restaurants, and eateries near Meadowside.
Traditional pub serving quality beers and good food overlooking Broad Haven sea front
A small Little Haven pub with a strong commitment to food. They use local and seasonal produce including welsh ribeye steak, local diver caught scallops and crab.
A popular seaside village pub serving traditional ales and food made from locally sourced ingredients.
In Little Haven, this pub serves locally sources produce where possible, with fresh fish, and good quality Welsh meat from local butchers. Menu varies, dependant on fresh produce and seasonal availability. There is a sunny beer garden for those warmer months, and a cosy open fire is on in winter months.
Authentic Indian restaurant and takeaway in Haverfordwest, established in 1979, with a warm welcoming atmosphere. Serving a good range of delicious traditional Indian starters, meals and desserts.
Food is cooked on the premises using ingredients from local sources. If you don't fancy cooking The George's provide fresh or frozen meals to be heated at home in the oven. Select from favourites such as fish pie, lasagne, Thai curry and dessert or cake or pud. Complete your meal with a bottle of wine from the cellar.
The pub lies right at the start of the Brechfa mountain biking trails.
Orders taken for freshly caught lobster & crab. Picnic hampers available, cold or hot ready to collect. Orders taken in advance. Prices subject to requirements.
Pretty pub overlooking Solva harbour serving crab, lobster & seafood as well as Sunday carvery.
A friendly pub serving good wholesome food locally sourced and a selection of beers,wines & spirits.
Please choose a category to view activities and attractions near Meadowside.
We have 31 pictures of Meadowside, so why not take a look around?
Don't forget our holiday advisers are available on 01348 837871 if you have any questions!
Click the button below to check availability or call our helpful team on 01348 837871 and they'll be delighted to assist you.
You won't get the same dates cheaper anywhere else.
Call 01348 837871 now to speak to an advisor.