Change to check-in/check-out times
Due to the COVID-19 outbreak, we have temporarily adjusted our check-in to 5:30pm and check-out to 9:30am. Thank you for your understanding.
We are working with all our property owners to ensure property cleanliness and hygiene standards are consistently met. The owners of Meadowside have been advised on the latest NHS and government guidelines.
You will be staying in this entire home with you and your loved ones. Plus have piece of mind that this property has an enclosed garden for added security and privacy.
Check-in from 4:00PM and Check out by 10:00AM
Meadowside was handpicked by our team to join our portfolio. Here's just a few of the reasons we think you'll love staying in Meadowside too!
Dates chosen are not on a valid changeover day.Try selecting different dates or call us on 01348 837871, our advisors can help you find a holiday or enquire about these dates.
|This deposit offer is exclusively available when paying via Direct Debit online.|
View Cost Summary
DON'T WORRY! If the dates you have chosen become affected by ongoing Coronavirus/Covid-19 restrictions, we will be in touch with you to offer you options on your holiday.
Book with Peace of Mind
Flexible options should your holiday have to be cancelled, with optional COVID insurance also available for purchase in the checkout.
Small Party Discount
£100 off for parties of 2 guests and under.
Book from just £20!
Secure your booking and pay just £20 today with ongoing monthly interest-free payments! Available on all online bookings more than 4 months in advance.
Nolton Haven spacious pet friendly family cottage, Pembrokeshire
3 Bedrooms sleeping a maximum of 9. 1 Twin on the ground floor 'wheelchair friendly' with En-Suite (wet room, toilet and washbasin). 1 Family room with a Double and 2 Singles, En-Suite bathroom (bath, shower cubicle, toilet and washbasin). 1 Family room with a Double and Single, En-Suite shower room (large shower cubicle, toilet and washbasin). Both on 1st floor.
Kitchen/Diner large country style kitchen with electric eye level double ovens, gas hob, dishwasher, larder fridge, table and chairs seating 9.
Utility Room microwave, washing machine, freezer.
Lounge/Dining Room 2 x 3 seater sofas 2 armchairs, open fire, TV/DVD, dining table seating 8, large elegant Victorian sideboard.
Grounds cottage style enclosed garden with lawn, garden furniture and vegetable patch.
Short breaks - Short Breaks Available All Year apart from Peak & Summer Weeks (Last Minute Breaks may be Available during Summer & Peak Weeks)
WiFi - Yes
Changeover - Friday
Towels - No
Parking - Yes for 2 cars
Fuel - Central heating inclusive May to September. Outside these dates £25 p/w. Starter pack of coal/logs free
Dogs - 1 welcome free
Travel cot - no
Highchair - Yes
Bed linen - Included as standard
Please note: Due to the COVID-19 outbreak, certain facilities at some of our properties may not be deliverable. This may include - but is not limited to - swimming pools, hot tubs, and some shared communal areas. If you have a specific enquiry, please contact us by email here. Thank you for your understanding.
All our reviews are independently handled via Feefo, that means each review is a 100% verified customer visiting Meadowside.
It was lovely enjoyed the space and character
Sadly, the garden was severely overgrown and untrimmed with many prickly brambles over walkways and paths. Internal faults....downstairs bathroom...constant leak (repaired) downstairs wardrobe. copperpipe leak ( my shoes ended up extremely wet ! ) downstairs bedroom, fire alarm constantly flashing as needing new battery (presume ) hot water set on constant and burning hot to touch... small strip lights in bedroom and bathroom not working. Lounge TV, not working, unconnected....(repaired) and TV remote control broken, various buttons.Lightbulbs out on many lights in lounge. also dusty behind sofa when i moved it away from wall. Waste recycling , confusing !!!! and not explained well. Fridge in kitchen, far too small for size of cottage. lots of disabled equipment and old mattress left in garage which was extremely off putting to the eye. My husband and i had the downstairs bedroom and it sounded as if my daughter was coming through the ceiling when she walked about upstairs. Very Scary !!!! Living room smelt musty.The bbq was left dirty.....i cleaned the grill so we could use it !!!Plus Side.Household cleaning products (dishwasher tablets etc ) readily available.May of been left, however, by previous residents.A good size for two families, large space in kitchen for eating but very sad that the property hadnt been updated, what a missed opportunity for someone.Our son rented The Coach House which was nearby ( no longer available, or so i believe ) and there was no comparison. it was lovely, modern, clean looking with a beautiful garden.In conclusion, the owners of Meadowside did seem happy to come and do repairs but we didnt want a holiday where repairs were being carried out while we were in residence, surely this should of been done before we were there.Absolutely no information of the area in Meadowside and where to go.A lot of money for a not so good holiday home. Our sons accomodation, yes, more money for the week but The Coach House had a welcome pack and info on the area. He and his girlfriend were really happy with his place.We were happy with Quality Cottages but to have this as one of their rental properties, is unprofessional and a bad point against them...
Really lovely stay. Would come again.
The cottage was nicely equipped and the location was great.
The cottage is large enough for six or more guests but is very outdated and tired. The kitchen needs refitting, the bathrooms are old, general decor is old and out dated. The garden could do with a general tidy up and cut back. Hot water ran out after 3 showers - with 6 people that caused a bit of a problem. We stayed in the cottage purely to ride at Nolton Stables, just for 3 nights. It suited our needs and value wise was ok but I wouldn't go back just for a weekend away or pay more. However, the riding was great - would highly recommend a beach ride!
Reply from: Quality Cottages Team
Thank you for your review, we are sorry that you had some issues and your comments have been sent to the owner. We are glad though that you made the most of the location and the nearby stables and loved the beach rides.
Reply from: Quality Cottages Team
We have spoken to the owners who you met during your stay, unfortunately, the previous guests had fiddled with the hot water controls causing your party problems - this was easily rectified. With regard to the decor the website photos do show a true reflection of the property.
If you would like more information on the local area, please call us on 01348 837871 to speak to one of our friendly team.
Nolton Haven, Druidston & Pembrokeshire Coastal Path
St Bride's Bay Water Taxi for Walkers
Pembrokeshire National Park days out
Castles & Gardens
Spacious coastal cottage for holidays in the seaside village of Nolton Haven with a lovely sandy beach and easy access to the Pembrokeshire Coastal Path. Dogs and families welcome all year round.
We have 31 pictures of Meadowside, so why not take a look around?
Don't forget our holiday advisers are available on 01348 837871 if you have any questions!
Click the button below to check availability or call our helpful team on 01348 837871 and they'll be delighted to assist you.
You won't get the same dates cheaper anywhere else.
Call 01348 837871 now to speak to an advisor.