Change to check-in/check-out times
Due to the COVID-19 outbreak, we have temporarily adjusted our check-in to 5:30pm and check-out to 9:30am. Thank you for your understanding.
We are working with all our property owners to ensure property cleanliness and hygiene standards are consistently met. The owners of Yr Hen Glowty have been advised on the latest NHS and government guidelines.
You will be staying in this entire home with you and your loved ones. Plus have piece of mind that this property has an enclosed garden for added security and privacy.
Check-in from 4:00PM and Check out by 10:00AM
Yr Hen Glowty was handpicked by our team to join our portfolio. Here's just a few of the reasons we think you'll love staying in Yr Hen Glowty too!
Dates chosen are not on a valid changeover day.Try selecting different dates or call us on 01348 837871, our advisors can help you find a holiday or enquire about these dates.
|This deposit offer is exclusively available when paying via Direct Debit online.|
View Cost Summary
DON'T WORRY! If the dates you have chosen become affected by ongoing Coronavirus/Covid-19 restrictions, we will be in touch with you to offer you options on your holiday.
Book with Peace of Mind
Flexible options should your holiday have to be cancelled, with optional COVID insurance also available for purchase in the checkout.
Small Party Discount
£50 off for parties of 3 guests and under.
Book from just £20!
Secure your booking and pay just £20 today with ongoing monthly interest-free payments! Available on all online bookings more than 4 months in advance.
Luxurious Pembrokeshire Farm Cottage Holidays with Hot Tub, Sauna and WiFi
3 Bedrooms sleeping a maximum of 6. Master bedroom with Super Kingsize bed and ensuite shower room (toilet, washbasin, shower cubicle) with sauna. 1 Double with Kingsize bed and 1 Twin bedroom.
Bathroom with roll top claw foot bath, shower cubicle, toilet & washbasin.
Kitchen luxury fitted units with electric oven, induction hob, microwave,dishwasher, fridge with ice box, freezer, washer/dryer. Door to enclosed garden.
Sitting/dining room large, comfy leather corner suite, armchair, 42 Free view TV/DVD. oak dining table and 8 leather high backed chairs. Doors open from here on to farm courtyard.
Grounds small enclosed garden with patio, Wooden Hot Tub, lawn, barbecue and garden furniture. Small terrace opening onto farm courtyard.
Short breaks - Winter
WiFi - Yes
Changeover - Saturday
Towels - Yes
Parking - Yes ample
Wooden Hot Tub - log fired and seating 6
Fuel - Oil central heating inclusive May to September. Outside these dates 30 p/w. Starter pack of logs free
Dogs - No
Travel cot - Yes
Highchair - Yes
Bed linen - Included as standard
Please note: Due to the COVID-19 outbreak, certain facilities at some of our properties may not be deliverable. This may include - but is not limited to - swimming pools, hot tubs, and some shared communal areas. If you have a specific enquiry, please contact us by email here. Thank you for your understanding.
All our reviews are independently handled via Feefo, that means each review is a 100% verified customer visiting Yr Hen Glowty.
Lovely hosts, Angie & Niel who welcomed us & thanks for the lovely eggs, milk, butter & Welsh cakes you left us. Also the prosecco to help celebrate my birthday. Cottage was home from home, really enjoyed the fireplace & sauna & tranquility. Advice from Neil about places to visit was must appreciated & informative. We had a wonderful stay in beautiful Welsh countryside.... thanks
Lovely location on a farm so be prepared to hear all the animals and smell that country air , we loved it. Great amenities on site , including Hot Tub , sauna , Microwave, washing machine and dishwasher . Spacious lounge and bedrooms one with ensuite . WIFI is ok but you are out in the country . Ensuite will need refreshing as a bit tired . Lovely hosts and lovely welcome pack . Ideal location to explore Pembrokeshire
The quality of the cottage was very average due to being very tired looking. The blinds were broken and very mouldy. The main bathrooms shower was quite grubby looking and the bathmat was also mouldy. The towels were rock hard but luckily we had brought our own. The pillow in the master room had quite a few blood stains on not very good in a pandemic and made me feel quite disgusted. Most of the lounge lighting bulbs had blown. The internet did not work for 2 days. No log fire tools or gloves. No information with regards to interest around the area only on appliances. The fridge even below setting 4 would freeze food items most of which we had to throw away. On the plus side, very quiet remote and relaxing area. The Hot Tub and Sauna were an advantage but bulbs blown in Sauna and the water was not treated in the hot tub (from what we can tell)Neil the host greeted us and was very friendly and explained a few things at the start and when the internet failed tried to correct but apologised if it didn't work of which it took 2 days to kick back in.
Review of week at Yr hen GlowtyHi - some parts of the week were good, but there was a lot of rain most days.Cottage review - it was clean, tidy and the beds were comfortable. The welcome pack was appreciated - but they forgot to leave a bottle of milk. My first impression was that the whole building inside was quite dark.BACK BEDROOM - The gutter above the window was blocked, possible with leaves, therefore when it rained this overflowed and came into the bedroom - window sill and floor. So the window could not be left open at night, which made it difficult to sleep as there was little fresh air. Also - although the heating was turned off at night, and the radiator in the back bedroom turned off, many pipes ran under the floors and retained their heat nearly all the time, thus making the back bedroom especially, warm most of the time.KITCHEN - There was a dishwasher, but no dishwasher tablets - when I enquired the owners told me they dont supply any. However, I was given a couple to be going on with! If washing up by hand, there was no dish rack to put the dishes in to drain and dry.FRIDGE - some of the food in the fridge froze, and even though I turned the temperature down, it did not make a great deal of difference. The freezer was also very iced up - perhaps both need attention?EN-SUITE - the light above the wash hand basin did not work. The owner investigated on the first Sunday, but said an electrician was required - however it was still not working when we left. Also there was no bath mat, which on request the owners supplied.GENERAL - we have stayed in many cottages over some years, but in my opinion, none of them have been quite so inadequately equipped with general things (i.e. toilet rolls, kitchen roll, washing up liquid, cleaning materials etc) as this cottage. No instructions were given as to disposal of rubbish, papers, bottles etc. So, whilst the details in the Cottage Folder were adequate, In my opinion I feel they require some revision.I also suggest that in the cottage information you provide, it is made clear that no household supplies are provided, and recommend that people who rent it, take all the things that they require, as if they are at home.Apart from the weather, and some inadequacies in the accommodation - we were able to get out and about and enjoyed visiting Melin Tregwynt Mill, St Davids Cathedral and Fishguard lower town.Yours sincerelyW.E.Ayres (Mrs)Sent from my iPad
Reply from: Quality Cottages Team
Thank you for your review, we are sorry that you had some issues and have sent your feedback onto the owner we will be in touch with you shortly.
Reply from: Quality Cottages Team
From the owner:-Thank you for your review, we were sorry to hear that you had some problems. Unfortunately, the milk was forgotten in the welcome pack but when I checked you said that you already had some. The gutter will be looked into but the house does have 3 bedrooms for guests use. Some basic supplies are provided but the house is self-catering and we are on hand to help.
If you've ever visited a holiday cottage before, you most likely have seen a guestbook in the property for guests to leave a review for others when they arrive. Each of the following comments was lovingly left by people just like you in the guestbook left at Yr Hen Glowty.
Fab location, beautiful cottage, great time playing with the dogs ' Tomos' and ' Pickles'. Boat to Skomer, awesome Puffins. Broad Haven South and Barafundle beaches were amazing. Tenby Summer Spectacular on Sunday was brilliant!
We had a wonderful week in your very comfortable cottage. Fantastic beaches. Thank you very much.
Fantastic weather, cottage and beaches. Porthgain, Abercastell, Newgale, Barafundle beaches worth a visit. The Shed at Porthgain and the Blue Ball in Tenby - great food. Diolch yn fawr iawn wedi mwynhau ein gwyliau yn ' Yr Hen Glowty'
If you would like more information on the local area, please call us on 01348 837871 to speak to one of our friendly team.
Preseli Hills for Gentle Hill Walking between Newport and Newgale
Pembrokeshire Coast Path
Crosswell Horse Agency, Crymych
Pwllgwaelod Beach & The Old Sailors Inn
Cwm yr Eglwys Beach
Llys y Fran Reservoir and Country Park for Mountain Bikes and Fishing
Haverfordwest, County Town, Golf
Scolton Manor & Country Park
St Davids, Cathedral & Boat Trips
Narberth Market Town
Enjoy luxury holidays in this warm and welcoming Pembrokeshire farm cottage at any time of the year.
We have 36 pictures of Yr Hen Glowty, so why not take a look around?
Don't forget our holiday advisers are available on 01348 837871 if you have any questions!
Click the button below to check availability or call our helpful team on 01348 837871 and they'll be delighted to assist you.
You won't get the same dates cheaper anywhere else.
Call 01348 837871 now to speak to an advisor.